Board of Trustees

NJLPIA Officers

  • President Jimmie Mesis
    USA Bugsweeps, Inc
    440 Rt 9 - Suite 1000
    Freehold, NJ 07728
    732-886-4110  /
  • Executive Vice President Anthony Nigro
    CJ Investigations, LLC
    P.O.Box 303, Roseland, NJ 07068
  • Vice President Robert Serafin
    Serafin Investigations
    P.O. Box 446
    Colts Neck, NJ 08242
  • Secretary Steven Vardakis
    Professional Investigation and Consultation Services of NJ, LLP
    103 Carnegie Center - Suite 300
    Princeton, NJ 08540
  • Treasurer Lisa Reed
    Cyber Investigations
    P.O. Box 467 Blairstown, N.J. 07825
    800-545-0871 ext  102
  • Trustee, Grievance/Communications James Nanos
    Apple Investigations
    3301 Rt. 9 - Suite 300
    Rio Grande, NJ 08242
  • Trustee, Sergeant at Arms Jennifer Sirois
    Sirois Investigative Agency
    603 Mattison Ave., Suite 303
    Asbury Park, NJ 07712

NJLPIA Committee Chairs

  • Communications/ListServ
    Jeffrey Brenner, Esq.
    Jeff manages the NJLPIA listserv and acts as our moderator to assure posted listserv rules are followed. If your email changes or you have listServ access problems contact him at email:
  • Education
    Continuing education programs, speaker recommendations or other educational suggestions should be sent to Anthony Marinello, Exec. VP at
  • Investigator of the Year
    NJLPIA Investigator of the Year nominations should be directed to VP Anthony Marinello at
  • Legislation Exec. VP Anthony Marinello at and Cliff Goldsmith
  • Membership Trustee Michael Riggs at and Jimmie Mesis, PI Magazine
  • Nominating
    Bob Taylor: Bob Taylor has served as Chairman of the nominating committee. Elections occur every two years. If you would like to assist or have an interest in serving on the board email Bob at:
  • Scholarship
    Cynthia Hetherington, serves as our Scholarship chairperson. Questions regarding the scholarship as well as yearly scholarship applications should be sent to her. You may contact Cynthia via email at:

Official Logo



  • Steven Vardakis 2016-2018
  • C. Peter Staats 2010-2016
  • Claude Asay
  • Robert B. Benjamin
  • Lawrence (Al) Cross 2002-2006
  • Benjamin DeLuzio
  • Robert J. Gallione
  • Patricia Gallione
  • August E. Greiner, Jr.
  • Marjorie V. Greiner
  • Cornelius H. Groden
  • Jim Hipple 2006-2007
  • Cynthia Hetherington 2007-2010
  • Harold W. Holden
  • Vincent Julia
  • Sheldon Kamm
  • Thomas M. Krempa
  • Joseph L. Lincoln
  • Jimmie Mesis
  • Reggie Montgomery
  • Martin J. Okun
  • Albert Paine
  • Charles L. Roberts
  • Ralph E. Snavely, Sr.
  • George Stampe
  • Robert Taylor
  • Samuel Tribuiani
  • Robert G. Turton


If you have any questions please write us at